An Honest Confession

It is 5am here in India and I am wide awake. I dreamt of her. I saw her face as vivid as rhe first time we met, heard her voice as clear as it was when we first talked. She was right there but only as a dream, a beautiful nightmare.I have everything in life but peace. It’s the same story as half of you around the world have, we fall in love, spend time with them and then all of a sudden they decide to leave you for some absurd reason.
I was convinced she was the one. 3 years in a relationship and everyday I fell in love with the girl afresh. I fell in love with her smile, her innocence, her simplicity. For me putting a smile on her face was the ultimate goal. Never in my wildest dream had I ever thought the girl would leave but one fine day she did. Out of the blue and I neverI even saw it coming.
Its been a year an her memories still haunt me. Not that haven’t made honest attempts at moving on or getting my life started again, I swear to God I have. I’ve spent time with people, I’ve take breaks, tried going out again finding new love, spent more money than I have on things I don’t even need. I’ve never moved on ant this fear that I never will gives me a chill. This is an honest confession, a year on and many many attempts later I Still Lover Her…..

Leave a comment